The Garden ‘n Garage Yard Sale (plus bonfire)

For those of you paying attention, The Big Move is coming. As part of the Grand Plan for The Big Move, Bodhi and I are hosting a series of yard sales. This weekend, May 28th and 29th will be the first yard sale. The theme for this weekend’s yard sale is: Garden ‘n Garage Stuff. Ok, it’s really a pretty loose theme, as themes go, but my idea was that people are still doing gardening things and I have lots of garden tools and such that I won’t be needing. I nearly emptied out the shed!

Gardeny stuff –

Tomato cages (round, square and triangular!), rose covers, hose caddy, a very very long hose, rain barrel (sold), snow shovel…seed pods (you know, the little peat pots you put seeds in), random seeds, bulb planter, watering can, several sprinklers (seemed like I got a new one every year), pump sprayer, some kind of spinning seed sprayer…

Garagey stuff –

Random tools, nails, screws, do-it-yourself window screens, a giant sheet of black plastic, garbage can, kitty litter box with a cover (hey, I said it’s a loosely-themed garage sale), make your own stepping stone kit, Murphy’s oil…

Random stuff

You get the picture. Lots of stuff. Still to come according to the Grand Plan – I eventually will be selling the fantastic garage shelving (after I get rid of some more stuff) so you can come and check those out if you like. Also a kitcheny sale and then furniture. And although I hate to even think of it, I will probably be selling my chest freezer, too. So even if none of the current sale stuff interests you, feel free to come by and tag other items with a post it and I will hold it for you!

After the sale, I plan to do a bonfire – either Saturday or Sunday, depending on which day we are going to have ridiculous rainy weather. I’ll post details about that on Facebook once I get a look at the weather. I’ll have hot dogs, marshmallows and some random beverages.

If you don’t know where I live, send me a message and I will give you the address!

Leave a Reply

Autumn's Inner Thoughts

Men, Dating, Dreams and Self-Reflections

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Average South African

Food // Travel // Lifestyle

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

How Useful It Is

Trying to be Useful, one post at a time!

The Critiquing Chemist

Literary Analysis derived from an Analytical Chemist

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Capable Fitness

Being confronted with adversity in your life is inevitable. Just keep in mind that it does not have to defeat you. Adversity is often short lived. Giving up is what makes it permanent. As a certified fitness professional, this blog is my way of helping you feel capable of anything.

Rather Be Runnin'

It's true. I WOULD rather be running.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

A Touch of Everything

Beauty, Books, Lifestyle & Everything In Between!

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

B O O K W O R M A N I A C

a fanboy's eerie book blog

Michelle, Books and Movies Addict

Taking one book and movie at a time.

bookspastandfuture

All the books read and not yet read

