Bodhi update

Seems like I’ve written much more about running than Bodhi, lately, and that seems wrong, so today’s post will be all about him. No words wasted on how I am supposed to be working on my internship application right now, or how I carefully gave myself this 2 hours to do that but instead I am writing this. No, today, it is all about him.

Here he is, feeling feisty!

Yeah, a real action shot of Bodhi, taking apart the “feelings ball” from my office. I actually got it second hand and last week I decided it isn’t really in good enough shape for the office anymore, and I brought it home. Of course, I don’t need a feeelings ball at my house either – so I tossed it to Bodhi and he went right to work.

He has been doing pretty well – he usually has 4 or 5 good days and then some digestive trouble for a couple of days… He was doing so well last week I even started walking him every day again – a quarter mile a day. After 5 days, I decided to go all out (also because he was sooooo energetic it was making me crazy) and we went a whole mile! Here’s what he looked like when we got home:

Yeah, he crashed out within a couple of minutes of arriving home. I went back to the quarter mile walks after that.

With his digestion, I think that the whole heat stroke thing just weakened his system over all. At first I tried to connect the yarking and such with what he was eating, but he seems to just get sick randomly now. Even when he doesn’t eat Amy’s waffles or get into the trash. Today, I gave him a b-o-n-i-e after cutting away all the meat. I hate to have to take that away from him too, since he has so little to occupy him these days. We’ll see how he does. My goal was to try during the day so that instead of waking me up all night we can make those runs outside earlier in the evening..

All in all, I think he is doing better. He still gets sick much more easily and sleeps more deeply:

Yeah, HIS part is the ottoman, but I share

but over all I do think he is gaining ground.

Leave a Reply

Autumn's Inner Thoughts

Men, Dating, Dreams and Self-Reflections

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Average South African

Food // Travel // Lifestyle

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

How Useful It Is

Trying to be Useful, one post at a time!

The Critiquing Chemist

Literary Analysis derived from an Analytical Chemist

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Capable Fitness

Being confronted with adversity in your life is inevitable. Just keep in mind that it does not have to defeat you. Adversity is often short lived. Giving up is what makes it permanent. As a certified fitness professional, this blog is my way of helping you feel capable of anything.

Rather Be Runnin'

It's true. I WOULD rather be running.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

A Touch of Everything

Beauty, Books, Lifestyle & Everything In Between!

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

B O O K W O R M A N I A C

a fanboy's eerie book blog

Michelle, Books and Movies Addict

Taking one book and movie at a time.

bookspastandfuture

All the books read and not yet read

