Back to July 20th

Getting back to Tuesday…

Bodhi and I got to the dog park about 6:10 pm. Bodhi found a playmate right away – a 7 month old English Bulldog. Have you seen these dogs?

Cute, right? But even at 7 months, this is a stocky dog, not a runner. The one we met had the old “bowling ball” approach to life – roll in to whatever is in your way and knock it down. He didn’t dash or race about, he meandered.

Bodhi spent most of his time following that dog around. He also attempted to drink all the water anyone poured into any bowl – something that he normally does at the dog park. His behavior did not seem abnormal in anyway at that time.

After about an hour, I decided it was time to go. As I was getting ready to go I stopped to talk to a friend, and Bodhi lay down. This was somewhat unusual, but not completely. I mean, I knew he was tired.

We headed for home at a slow rate – a mere 4 miles an hour. Bodhi was not in any hurry, and neither was I. As we got about a mile from home, I heard one of Bodhi’s feet drag the ground. This was not normal either, and I slowed and stopped. I looked at Bodhi and walked the bike forward a few steps to see if he was limping. He did not appear to be limping, so I biked another few feet when I heard the dragging sound again. I stopped again. This time, Bodhi looked wobbly to me. He sat and then lay down, pretty fast. I mean, he flopped over, panting. Now I was worried.

After a minute or two, I sat down beside him. He wasn’t going anywhere. Of course I wasn’t carrying a phone, and besides, no one was home at my house – my roomie was out of town. I decided to wait.

Leave a Reply

Autumn's Inner Thoughts

Men, Dating, Dreams and Self-Reflections

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Average South African

Food // Travel // Lifestyle

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

How Useful It Is

Trying to be Useful, one post at a time!

The Critiquing Chemist

Literary Analysis derived from an Analytical Chemist

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Capable Fitness

Being confronted with adversity in your life is inevitable. Just keep in mind that it does not have to defeat you. Adversity is often short lived. Giving up is what makes it permanent. As a certified fitness professional, this blog is my way of helping you feel capable of anything.

Rather Be Runnin'

It's true. I WOULD rather be running.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

A Touch of Everything

Beauty, Books, Lifestyle & Everything In Between!

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

B O O K W O R M A N I A C

a fanboy's eerie book blog

Michelle, Books and Movies Addict

Taking one book and movie at a time.

bookspastandfuture

All the books read and not yet read

