Today’s big D? Dread

So, I’m having one of those days. No, maybe it’s more like one of those weeks. I have this feeling of dread, this kind of heavy sensation in the pit of my stomach. I feel like I am about to get caught doing something wrong. Which might be worth it if I were doing something wrong that I was enjoying. Thing is, I can’t think of anything I might be doing that could be causing that feeling.

I thought it might be related to putting off that phone call to my mom, but I called her so that’s over. No relief. I’m not sure what it is, but as I’ve been typing, my dissertation has popped into my mind several times. Maybe I am feeling guilty about that? Where the heck is my timeline for that? Just a second…

Ok, I don’t think that’s it, but it could be, since it has cropped up several times and as I was reading the email from my chair the feeling worsened. I will email him today and maybe that will help some.

The other thing that keeps coming up for me is that I hate my living room. Yes, that sounds kind of silly, I realize that, but it really seems to be affecting me. I moved it all around a week or two ago, and I just cannot seem to find my balance since then. And since this is the room where I do everything, that cannot be good. Maybe today will also involve re-arranging the furniture… The thing about the room is that it isn’t very conducive to change. The room is long and narrow and I have too many large things in it. Maybe it’s time to eliminate some things? Which makes me think of the treadmill, which makes me think of the cost of that…which definitely also made a new twist in my stomach…maybe it’s really all about money!

Money is one of those topics, neh? Either I am feeling really good about it or very bad. These days, there seems to be little middle ground on this topic for me. Maybe I need to check out that NovaDebt thing again.

Well, I was hoping writing this would help, but I think I feel worse than before. Better stop while I’m behind, here. Maybe a trip to the library will help.

Leave a Reply

Autumn's Inner Thoughts

Men, Dating, Dreams and Self-Reflections

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Average South African

Food // Travel // Lifestyle

word and silence

poetry & prose by Tim Miller

How Useful It Is

Trying to be Useful, one post at a time!

The Critiquing Chemist

Literary Analysis derived from an Analytical Chemist

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Capable Fitness

Being confronted with adversity in your life is inevitable. Just keep in mind that it does not have to defeat you. Adversity is often short lived. Giving up is what makes it permanent. As a certified fitness professional, this blog is my way of helping you feel capable of anything.

Rather Be Runnin'

It's true. I WOULD rather be running.

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

A Touch of Everything

Beauty, Books, Lifestyle & Everything In Between!

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Can Anybody Hear Me?

Uncovered Myself One Pound at a Time; Still Discovering Myself One Day at a Time

B O O K W O R M A N I A C

a fanboy's eerie book blog

Michelle, Books and Movies Addict

Taking one book and movie at a time.

bookspastandfuture

All the books read and not yet read

